Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 29th, 2011

It’s Wednesday again. A day to acknowledge that sometimes you have to think WTF.

As in: WHATEVER. It’s TOTALLY FINE.

Life is Crazy. I’m Crazy. Whatever. Totally Fine.

You with me?

I’m writing more regularly (every other day) as an experiment. I’m curious what would happen if I just let loose and wrote about…whatever! Here goes nothing. <—Literally

During an insomnia-fueled viewing of The Tonight Show last night, I decided to look pretty more often. Was this inspired by watching Blake Lively? A little. 

2011_Blake-Lively-Tonight-Show-with-Jay-Leno_fadedyouthblog

But mostly I was wondering if I could attract a man like Blake Shelton.

Blake Lively - Tonight Show with Jay Leno funstufforall.blogspot.com (1)

Le Purrrrrrr. I want to curl up in his dimples and sleep for a very long time.

40006933_384x288_generated

Would I have to pretend to like his music? Probably. Worth it.

I also decided I should work on my abs after Leno showed this picture:

6a00d8341bf6c153ef01157120b__oPt

I wonder if I could get ripped? I’ve never tried. Might be fun.

I decided to do sit-ups every morning.

I thought all this whilst shoving salty, greasy carbs in my mouth and lying in bed. Whatever! Totally Fine. Right?

So this morning I grabbed something a little different from my closet. I tried to get my pretty on.

Picture 044

Look! There’s Zoe!

I was too busy brushing the crumbs and nutreast* from my sheets that I didn’t have time for sit-ups. I did have time to get my neighbor to snap a picture. Is that normal? NO.

Whatever! It’s totally fine.

Actually – I’ll be honest. I forgot I had “the abs-thought” until now. I’m over it. Oh, the thinks you can think at 12am. Silly.

I also forgot to shave my legs. Fail. Not pretty. 

Picture 060

It’s Totally Fine, though. I’m blonde. I can get away with being absent minded and having hairy legs. Score!

 Picture 059

Plus, Zoe thinks I’m pretty.

Unfortunately I cannot get away with a freakish looking eyebrow. Not pretty.

WTF.

 Picture 064 Picture 067

My hairdo isn’t too shabby though.

Changing subject in 3…2….1….

*I am calling nutritional yeast nutreast from now on. I don’t like the word nooch. Reminds me of hooch or cooch.

img_00281

NUTRITIONAL YEAST = NUTREAST ©

Yes, this is the stuff I think about. Whatever. Totally FINE.

  • What are you thinking about today?
  • Do you care about looking pretty? I usually don’t, this is hard work!
  • If you commented on my last post thank you for you well wishes, wisdom, advice and encouragement! I am feeling better.

 

 

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers