Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 20th, 2011

A girl must do what must be done.

Particularly when one is about to become undone.

Like power up on caterpillar crack.

IMG_0012

You know where I am going with this

(–>if not read here now and thank me later <–).

IMG_0007

and Nectar of the Gods…

IMG_0038

Who says money can’t buy you love?

IMG_0052

Go Go Gadget Arm! (Seriously, how weird is this picture?)

Speaking of powerful arms,

I’m flipping out!

IMG_0061 IMG_0063 IMG_0065

Weight Gain = Strength Gain

IMG_0076IMG_0077IMG_0073 

I used to be quite the yogini until 2003 when my body ate all my muscles. I could barely walk let alone do Ashtanga Yoga. Since then I have great difficulty getting back on the mat.

It’s emotionally taxing for me to “inhabit” my body so completely. Now that I’ve gained so much weight, I’m hoping that facing these fears on the mat will help me deal with them in everyday life.

Speaking of ups and downs* there’s this:

*weight, flips, handstands, downdog…etc.

IMG_0002

Weight Gain in my Bootie = Weight Gain in my Wallet

(wha…??)

My dad left me some cash and instructed me to “get some decent clothes” (which my mind interprets as “fat clothes”).

I am FreAKiNG ThE FuNK ouT!!!

I’m becoming undone.

My parents have been begging to take me shopping for a while because I complain that none of my clothes fit. I have been quite successful in avoiding it thus far.

Dressing this bigger body of mine, like yoga, is equally emotional (by emotional I mean excruciatingly scary).

PS: You might be a crazy girl if a free shopping spree inspires panic.

But a girl must do what must be done.

IMG_0039

Particularly when she’s come undone

Undone

  • Got any fashion tips for me? I’m on a Target/Old Navy/Gap Outlet kind of budget.
  • What are your “power through” foods.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers