Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 9th, 2010

Today I woke up feeling less than stellar. I was attacked by squirrely thoughts the second my eyes opened; thoughts of restricting…”You’ve just been eating TOO much, lately. Take it easy…etc”

It was really annoying.

Good thing I read Angela’s ‘Road to Health’ post yesterday. It stuck with me. Each day is an opportunity to choose health and happiness. Not everyone gets that opportunity. My brother doesn’t.

This morning I chose to be positive.

I got out of bed and went for a walk. Not to burn calories, but to remind myself how much energy and strength I am gaining and enjoy the weather.

I remembered the video Dana shared on her blog – and how much it really moved me. I LOVE this so much:

I think we’re born with an unbridled sense of gratitude and confidence. Remember when everything was A-OK just as it was? You got sad and then felt better. You went to school and played until it was bedtime. When did we decide everything needed to be changed; improved?

I want my inner Jessica back.

When I got home I knew what I had to do.

I now present you….Missy’s “Daily Affirmation”

*Forgive me—it was early and my make-up is all crazy.

Today I’m choosing to be positive about myself.

I DESERVE TO BE HAPPY.

(And that might mean having bigger thighs…)

*If you love Jessica as much as me you’ll love watching her here. This version is also nice. (I seriously want a Missy Daily Affirmation Dance Floor Remix)

My question to you is:

What will you do today to reclaim your inner Jessica?

 

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers